Where in the WordPress are You Getting Views?

Where in the WordPress are You Getting Views?

Looking at my stats today (no, I do NOT have a problem, OK) I saw that my blog had been viewed by people from 21 different countries (and, yes, I know probably at least half of that is from bots, but let’s pretend, shall we), which got me wondering.  My blog has been ‘official’ for only 2 ½ weeks and I’ve already been viewed by about 11% of the countries in the world.  I’m just wondering how many different countries have viewed my fellow bloggers’ blogs?  I don’t know if it’s possible to upload a pic of your stats into the comments section, but if you could that would be awesome.  Satisfy my curiosity, please!

And yes, this is derivative of a post that Luther M. Siler did on his blog the other week.  I submit my question is cooler.

WordPress Worldview

Update: Luther wins . . . <grumble-grumble>

🙂

19 thoughts on “Where in the WordPress are You Getting Views?

    • Don’t I wish! I don’t think so. There’s one blog I follow that has posts in Italian and English, so I can only occasionally read the posts. I’m assuming it’s like that for everyone.

      So, are you going to share what percentage of the world you’ve conquered? If you give me the number I can calculate it for you, or if you want to do it yourself I was using 196 countries ’cause that’s the first answer I saw and I went with it!

      🙂

      Like

      • Well, you go into Stats, Views by Country, Click ‘All Time’ . . . and then you have to count by hand. I know! Homework! Sorry . . .

        😦

        Like

      • Country Views
        United States FlagUnited States 3,868
        Canada FlagCanada 345
        India FlagIndia 280
        United Kingdom FlagUnited Kingdom 225
        Australia FlagAustralia 191
        Greece FlagGreece 59
        Netherlands FlagNetherlands 52
        Estonia FlagEstonia 44
        Germany FlagGermany 30
        South Africa FlagSouth Africa 29
        Philippines FlagPhilippines 23
        Italy FlagItaly 19
        Singapore FlagSingapore 17
        United Arab Emirates FlagUnited Arab Emirates 16
        France FlagFrance 15
        New Zealand FlagNew Zealand 13
        Sweden FlagSweden 13
        Japan FlagJapan 11
        Norway FlagNorway 11
        Turks and Caicos Islands FlagTurks and Caicos Islands 11
        Russian Federation FlagRussian Federation 8
        Indonesia FlagIndonesia 8
        Austria FlagAustria 8
        Ireland FlagIreland 7
        Slovenia FlagSlovenia 7
        Nigeria FlagNigeria 6
        Poland FlagPoland 5
        Mexico FlagMexico 4
        Denmark FlagDenmark 4
        Romania FlagRomania 4
        Egypt FlagEgypt 4
        Spain FlagSpain 4
        Pakistan FlagPakistan 4
        Saudi Arabia FlagSaudi Arabia 3
        Switzerland FlagSwitzerland 3
        Kenya FlagKenya 3
        Brazil FlagBrazil 3
        Portugal FlagPortugal 3
        Belgium FlagBelgium 3
        Nepal FlagNepal 2
        Israel FlagIsrael 2
        Finland FlagFinland 2
        Hong Kong FlagHong Kong 2
        Zambia FlagZambia 2
        Malaysia FlagMalaysia 2
        Croatia FlagCroatia 1
        Jamaica FlagJamaica 1
        Czech Republic FlagCzech Republic 1
        Korea, Republic of FlagRepublic of Korea 1
        Morocco FlagMorocco 1
        Iceland FlagIceland 1
        Turkey FlagTurkey 1
        Lao People’s Democratic Republic FlagLao People’s Democratic Republic 1
        Trinidad and Tobago FlagTrinidad and Tobago 1
        Ecuador FlagEcuador 1
        Cyprus FlagCyprus 1
        Viet Nam FlagViet Nam 1
        Costa Rica FlagCosta Rica 1
        Ukraine FlagUkraine 1
        Lebanon FlagLebanon 1
        Sri Lanka FlagSri Lanka 1
        Macao FlagMacao 1
        Venezuela FlagVenezuela 1
        Malta FlagMalta 1
        Nicaragua FlagNicaragua 1
        Qatar FlagQatar 1
        Taiwan FlagTaiwan 1
        113,8683,868

        Like

  1. Sorry! I didn’t mean to imply that now YOU have to count, or that I couldn’t count, (which is debatable) I was merely curious if it would work to copy/paste here and guess what? It did! Sorry again. Feel free to delete that. So guess what? Malta?? Now I want a chocolate Malta!

    Like

    • Can I just confess that I LOVE chocolate malt balls, and that probably makes me so weird to most people. Mmmmm, chocolate malta balls . . .

      Ok, so I counted 70 countries in your list (UK = 4: Britain, Wales, N. Ireland, and Scotland) which means you’ve had just under 38% of the world’s countries view your page. Congrats! That’s awesome! 🙂

      Like

I Love Your Feedback!

