Confessional and Devotion

So I’ve added two more pictures to my growing photo section.  These were taken as I was running an RNA sample on a gel.  I posed several colored LED lights against the back of the gel box (the negative end) and they illuminated the bubbles of the buffer in such a way that it created a fire-like effect.  When I looked at these photos I got this feeling that the visible LED light was having an intimate moment bordering on a religious experience.  The way its ‘head’ was bowed suggested to me feelings of both guilt and love, and I found it hard to separate which was which, hence the titles for these two photos.

I used Gimp for editing, but no color enhancement.  That was all from the LED lights (two of which are hidden by perspective).  I hope you like them.

Confessional

Devotion

I Love Your Feedback!

