Diana the Huntress

I’m posting two relatively new poems today,

 © Marie-Lan Nguyen / Wikimedia Commons

© Marie-Lan Nguyen / Wikimedia Commons

both written in the past eight months.  One of them, Diana of Juarez, is about a real life woman vigilante down in Juarez, Mexico, who shot two bus drivers before disappearing mysteriously.

Her actions may have been related to the large number of women who have been disappearing for years from Juarez, then later found dead.  Many believe bus drivers are connected to the missing women, although there’s no evidence that the two Diana shot had committed any crimes.  Since last August Diana hasn’t been seen again.  So she’s out there.  Waiting.  Maybe even still hunting bus drivers . . .

Here’s the link to the This American Life story about Diana: Diana, Hunter of Bus Drivers

And here’s the link to my two poems: Diana of Juarez and The Huntress

2 thoughts on “Diana the Huntress

    • Yes. I heave a weary sigh at this. WordPress.com only lets you tag posts, not static pages. Apparently, over at WordPress.org you CAN tag static pages. But not over here, at WordPress.com. I don’t know why. I only know I find it frustrating. I want my writings and photos to be readily available and not archived the way posts are. So, I often post about the work. But maybe you’re on to something here. Maybe I should post everything as well as publish a static page of the work. Rambling to myself now . . .

      Like

I Love Your Feedback!

